BTOB’s Yook Sungjae has received high compliments through his character in drama ‘Goblin’. Recently, he received the Best New Actor Awards and the Star of the Year Award at 2017 Korea Drama Awards.

Yook Sungjae made his speech: “Thank you director Lee Eung Bok, writer Kim Eun Sook for letting me join this great project. Thanks to the actors and the staff, I am able to receive this Best New Actor Award. Moving forward I will become work hard to become a better Yook Sung Jae.”

Followed by the Best New Actor Award, he then received the highest vote from the audience and take home the Star of the Year Award. He thanked the fans and said he will continue to become an actor that keeps chasing after his dreams.

2017 Korea Drama Awards winners list as below:
Best New Actor Award: Yook Sung Jae (Goblin)
Best New Actress Award: Go Won Hee (Best Delivery Person)
Popular Character Award: Kim Byung Chul, Park Kyung Hye (Goblin)
Hot Star Award: Lee Tae Im (Woman of Dignity)
Best Screenwriter Award: Park Hae Jin (The Emperor: Master of the Mask)
Best Producer Award: Lee Jang Soo (Chief Kim)
Hallyu Star Award: Kwon Mina (Hospital Ship), Park Gyuri (Lovers in Bloom)
Star of the Year: Yook Sung Jae (Goblin)
Best OST Award: DinDin (Chief Kim)
Male Excellence Award: Jeon No Min (The Emperor: Master of the Mask), Min Jin Woong (Father is Strange)
Female Excellence Award: Lee Il Hwa (Chief Kim), Song Ha Yoon (Fight My Way)
Male Top Excellence Award: Kwon Yool (Whisper), Kim Ji Suk (Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People)
Female Top Excellence Award: Honey Lee (Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People)
KDA Award: Heo Joon Ho (The Emperor: Master of the Mask)
Best Drama Award: Goblin, The Emperor: Master of the Mask
Grand Excellence Award: Kim Sang Joong (Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People)
Best Global Management Award: Cube Entertainment
Lifetime Achievement Award: Jung Young Sook